PRI Webinar: ESG In Credit Ratings

ESG In Credit Ratings

Date: 20 July 2016
Time: 15:00 BST / 16:00 CEST / 10:00 EST / 07:00 PST  

On May 26, PRI launched a Statement on ESG in Credit Ratings supporting the formal integration of ESG factors into credit ratings to ensure these risks are appropriately addressed in investment decision-making. To date, over 100 investors managing US$16 trillion of assets and six credit rating agencies have signed the Statement, which is still open for interested parties to sign. 

The launch of the Statement marks the start of a two-year initiative funded by The Rockefeller Foundation to bring investors and credit ratings agencies together in a series of ratings forums around the world to discuss the links between ESG and creditworthiness. 

PRI signatories are invited to attend this webinar, which will provide an overview of the ESG in Credit Ratings initiative, including how signatories can get involved and the next steps of the project, followed by a Q&A session. 

Please contact fi@unpri.org if you have any questions about this webinar.

Organiser

PRI
info@unpri.org

When

20 Jul 2016 03:00 PM - 04:00 PM (BST)

Social Stream

Participate on Twitter

Find out what people see and say about this event, and join the conversation.

Use this tag: #pri_news