Webinar: PRI Fixed Income Masterclass, ESG in Financials

Time: 16.00 BST/ 17.00 CET / 11.00 EST / 08.00 PST  

With billions of dollars’ worth of fines, the collapse of Banco Espirito Santo and other controversies in the sector, governance and risk culture in the banking sector is still extremely relevant for investors, and will be the focus of this ESG in Financials webinar.

Register to hear how credit investors can improve their insight into risk culture and quality of governance for banks, and how they integrate ESG considerations into analysis for financials.

Confirmed speakers:

  • Alex Struc, Executive Vice President and Portfolio Manager, Corporates and Financials (PIMCO)

  • Christopher Greenwald, Head of Sustainability Investing Research (RobecoSAM)

  • Taeke Wiersma, Executive Director, Financials (Robeco)

The PRI will be running a series of practitioner-focused webinars in 2016. Future FI Masterclass webinars will focus on how bondholders can address climate related risks, ESG in securitised debt, and sector-specific focuses on ESG risks in credit. Please contact FI@unpri.org  if you have any questions. 

Organiser

PRI
info@unpri.org

When

12 May 2016 03:00 PM - 04:00 PM (London time)

Social Stream

Participate on Twitter

Find out what people see and say about this event, and join the conversation.

Use this tag: #PRI_News